Wait for it...
May 19, 2015 - 8:01 PM

Well it's been more than a week and I never came back and I apologize about that.

Guess what?!

I'm currently 25 weeks and 2 days pregnant (6 months)!! It worked! We found out we were expecting on December 18, 2014 and our baby is supposed to be due on August 30, 2015. We have had three ultrasounds and all three said we are having a girl, so I am quite excited about that! I cannot believe that in three months we will have a small baby in our lives. It's crazy how much will change! I am so thankful to be blessed with this!

It's been quite a roller coaster since finding out. Thankfully my pregnancy has been smooth and not rough like I have read some women have. My back has begun hurting quite frequently and I am guessing it is because my belly and baby are bigger now. I think I look huge but other people say I don't even look huge. I always think they're just saying that to be nice and not hurt my feelings. I still feel huge though. I have yet to pass my pre-pregnancy weight though. I am very happy about that. I have no idea why I always thought I was fat before! I was looking at old pictures yesterday and I was not fat! I have really wish I could go back and tell myself that I am not fat. I am afraid that I will look fat and stay fat after giving birth. Especially because I am not an active person or do any work outs. I shall see if I change.

Let's see, what else has happened? I am currently trying to promote to a secretary position and work closer to home. I currently work 38 miles away from my home and due to traffic it takes me almost two hours to get to work! It's so tiring and my back kills! If I get this position I will be able to get to work in like 15 minutes.

My husband and I were able to get the important things already. No need to worry about not having a crib, dresser, car seat and stroller. Just waiting for the baby shower to see what we get to know what we need to buy in the end.

A lot more has happened in the negative spectrum but I seriously don't want to go into that again and get depressed. I hope I am able to come back soon and update this with that.

For now I have to go because she is kicking my bladder and making me want to use the restroom!

Ciao!

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | rings | email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design