Hachi
April 09, 2013 - 11:12 PM

It's been 8 years since my dad passed away. I can't believe that time has flown by so quick. It's like, what happened to all the time between now and back in 2005? It's strange how 8 years have gone by and I still remember those events like if it was yesterday. They're so vivid in my memory and I don't think I'll ever forget them.

While showering today I listened to The Killers album, "Hot Fuss" and just remembered the car ride to Texas and my dad's hospital bedside. That album will forever be my dad's album and I'll always remember my dad whenever I listen to that album.

Anyways, even though I did cry and I do miss my dad, I feel that he is happy to know that we are doing good in life. I'm married, my sister is in the university and my other sister is still going to school. None of us has a bad habit or has popped out any kid. I'm quite happy and I'm pretty sure he is happy and proud as well.

I love you daddy and I will always have you in my heart. I'll always remember you and one day, I will find those video tapes and I'll be able to play your voice over and over again. I miss you so much daddy. I love you with all my heart.

Goodnight y que Dios te bendiga.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | rings | email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design