The origins of my cinnamonish skin color LOL
April 27, 2004 - 6:17 PM

I think im getting sick again. *sighs* Im kinda losing my voice and it hurts me to swallow. Im probably going to be sick while im on my period which hasnt started yet but it could start any day now..I hate it. When im at school im always afraid to get up cuz yeah, you never know.

Well imma get into nite-school to get more credits and cuz I wanna retake Us History, Chem B and Algebra2 cuz I want to go to a four year College and they dont accept D's. *sighs* IMMA WORK MY ASS OFF during the summer and all of my senior year. Good-bye fun for two whole freaking years! I mean I hope. I want to go to college so bad. Seriously.

My mom is not here right now. She is in Orange right now dropping off Georges Highlander...I didnt want to go cuz well its really BORING overthere. I had to wash the Highlander's windows cuz she wanted to take it clean to him. It was freaking hot and I hated it.

It feels like we skipped Spring and its Summer already. But thank god that its still Spring. Im getting darker cuz im in the sun too much. Like on Sunday, Danny had his top down on his Mustang and I sat on the back and the sun just kept shinning on me the whole day. So im guessing I got burnt there. And today during lunch I walked around and the sun kept shinning on me...geeze by the end of the year ill be all dark again lol. My family has all these names that they call me. My uncle calls me Negroe, Blackie, Negra, Beans and the rest of my family calls me Negrita, Negra and sum other ones. Im the darkest one, but its ok cuz I love my skin color. I think its beautifully pretty. Lol. My Mom, Dad, Grandma's, Grandpa's, Aunt's and Uncle's tell me that my skin color is very VERY beautiful. That its the perfect skin color for me.

My mom said that when she was pregnant (I was in the tummy) She would have to ride the bus everyday to work. She said that on that bus there would be a very gorgeous lady with a beautiful cinnamonish skin color and that she was really really pretty. My mom says that everytime shed look at that lady shed say to herself "Wow her skin color is so beautiful and she is so pretty!. I hope my daughter comes out as pretty as her and with that skin color.". Shed tell my dad and everyone in her family and theyd always tell her to shut up. So when I was born and stuff she saw that I had cinnamonish skin color and she got really happy cuz she wanted a daughter like that. Then she tells me that my skin color is very beautiful. Lol.

I thought it was weird but like a lot of people and her (and me now) believe that when a girl is pregnant and loves sumthing so much or sumthing (a feature on another person) that the baby will come out with the feature the pregnant girl admired/loved so much. So yeah. I love myself today! But ill probably hate myself later on..

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | rings | email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design