Dile al amor.
March 01, 2011 - 12:04 AM

I hate having that feeling of wanting to embrace someone so much that a story just pours out of my heart. It probably doesn't make sense but whatever. Here it goes and it's called "Goodbye my love."

==

The day of my wedding was the day the girl of my dreams walked out of my life. I had a hint that she had the same feelings I did, but I was too stupid to make a move. Maybe it was because I had someone in my life and she did too. I always gritted my teeth whenever I saw her kiss her boyfriend, and I always got uncomfortable kissing Angelina, my girlfriend, when she was present. When I was alone in my room I always pictured kissing Lacey and carefully taking her shirt off. I never went as far as picturing her naked because I always felt hope that someday I was going to experience it.

The minutes before I was to step out to go stand in the aisle were the best yet painful minutes in my life. Lacey walked in and gently closed the door behind her. I could tell that she had been crying because her eyeliner was a bit smudged and her eyes were puffy. Her smile made my heart leap and I had to bite my tongue to keep me from saying something stupid. The time seemed to slowly tic away as I observed her slowly close the distance between us.

�Before you�re gone forever I want you to know something.� She bit her bottom lip and I could tell she was hesitating to speak.

Even though my body language was saying I didn�t want to hear it I really did want to know what it was she wanted to tell me. Deep down in my heart I hoped it was what I always wanted to hear.

�What is it?� I asked her, trying so hard to keep my voice from shaking.

Her brown eyes moistened up again and a small and sweet smile appeared on her lips. �I love you and I want to kiss you goodbye.�

I felt sadness and at the same time I felt so much happiness.

�I know this isn�t right, but please let me kiss you. I�ve been dying to feel your lips against mine for years and I want to do it before you seal the deal with Angelina. Please,� her voice broke and a tear or two rolled down her flushed cheeks. �I promise I�ll leave you alone and never speak about this to anyone.�

I walked towards her and wrapped my arms around her and took her lips with mine. I felt my heart race and my stomach do a shit load of flips. Nothing felt more perfect than the feeling of having her in my arms and inhaling her sweet fragrance while kissing her. It was the best feeling in the world and it pained me to know that this was the only time I would ever get to do this.

Sadly that beautiful moment was short lived. Lacey pulled away and I could tell she wanted to burst out crying. Instead, she began laughing with a few sobs mixed in.

�Thanks, Damien.�

I handed her my handkerchief and watched as she slowly wiped her tears. My heart wanted nothing but to take her in my arms again and kiss her, but I knew that I couldn�t. This was our goodbye and in a few minutes I would be starting my life with my wife and all this would be in the past.

�I love you too, Lacey, I really do.� I felt stupid saying that, but I felt such a huge weight lift off of my life. I had dreamed so many times of telling her this, and now that I had I was unhappy. It wasn�t supposed to be like this. I was supposed to tell her while we were walking in the park holding hands. We�d be eating ice cream and she would be laughing and having a good time.

Lacey smiled at me and my heart ached. She nodded as she turned and slowly opened the door. I was left alone in the room and all I wanted to do was run after her and tell her I wanted her and nothing more. It was stupid of me to do that though. What about Angelina? What about all the plans we�d made and the life we�d slowly began building for years? I balled my fist up and brought it down on the small table they had for a small calendar.

�I fucking love you! I LOVE YOU!�

I had no one to blame but myself. I had speculated she liked me too, but I was too stupid to take a risk. What a shitty end, I thought, as I began fixing my cuff links. What a shitty end.

Once I was standing in the aisle, my eyes scanned the benches for Lacey, but I couldn�t find her. The music began and I knew my bride to be was coming in, but my mind kept remembering Lacey�s smell and the way her body fit in my arms. It was definitely love, but a lost one at that and there was nothing that could be done. I blinked and saw Angelina walking towards me. I was really fucked up. Here I was thinking of another girl on my wedding day. Angelina was smiling from ear to ear and my heart hurt. Would I come to love her as I did Lacey? Only time would tell. I extended my arm and gently wrapped my fingers around hers. I smiled and hoped that my heart would someday beat as hard for her as it did for Lacey.

==

Haha How gay is that? Psh. I honestly don't know what it is why I'm feeling like that if I'm one lucky girl. I hope this was enjoyed. :)

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | rings | email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design